• Thanks for stopping by. While I will continually comment on many different things here, please understand that all material is of my own accord. Therefore hold no one accountable for the things you read and see here. Except maybe my wife.
  • Categories

On the Road Again

Well here I sit in a hotel room on Strawberry Plains Pike in Knoxville. This is one of those portions of my job that I knew about it coming in and I don’t really mind it, but as Lilli is getting older each day I really don’t like it. I have never been one to ever get homesick or anything of the sorts. I went away to college (very close to where I am now – Carson-Newman) and I actually made excuses to not come home some weekends. Sorry mom & dad, but it is true! 🙂 But now that I have my own family, heck, I even miss my dogs!

But at least being on the road, things stay interesting. For instance, today my company sponsored a health fair that one of our larger customers put on today. Going in, we were under the impression that we were asked to participate in the health fair by helping out with registrations for education seminars and logistics type stuff. When we arrived we were directed to our booth. I loathe running booths at shows. Being in pharmaceutical wholesale this is something my job requires 4-5 times per year. Anyways, running a booth at this particular ‘health fair’ poses a slight conundrum. What is the point of a pharmaceutical wholesale company passing out literature about company to patients of an independent retail pharmacy. As far as we are concerned unless you have a pharmacy license and a DEA number, you can’t do business with us. I can’t tell you how many times I had to answer no regarding the question, “so can I buy drugs from you on the internet!?”

Not only am I already homesick, to make matters worse, I had to sit through this health fair ALL day. Glad I am getting paid for this!

It is hard though. Lilli is growing up so fast. Nine months old and trying to walk. She gets really frustrated when she can’t do things perfect the first time. (she gets that from her mama!) So the whole walking thing is interesting. I can’t wait to see what God has in store for her. I promise I will work on getting up some pictures of the family very, very soon.

Leave a Reply

