• Thanks for stopping by. While I will continually comment on many different things here, please understand that all material is of my own accord. Therefore hold no one accountable for the things you read and see here. Except maybe my wife.
  • Categories

Happy Thanksgiving!

Just wanted to take a moment to say Happy Thanksgiving to anyone who actually reads my little corner of the internet here. This time last year, Nancy was getting ready to pop with our child and now here we are one year later and Lilli gets to celebrate her first thanksgiving (well second actually we had thanksgiving with our small group last sunday).

I can honestly say that never before, in my life, have I been this close to my Lord, my Father, the source of yours and my salvation. All week long I have constantly reminded myself of what I am thankful for and what this holiday should really mean to all of us.

Thank you Nancy for being my rock and standing next to me no matter what. You are a blessing to me and are far more than anything I deserve. I love you!

Thank you Lilli for bringing so much joy and life to this family. I can’t wait to see the Godly woman that I pray you will become.

Most importantly, thank you God for everything You have given me. I am honored to be a manager of these blessing during my short time here on earth. Thank you for sending Your Spirit, that we might be able to understand Your word and enter into a loving relationship with You. Above all else, Thank You for sending Your Son that we might have a chance to spend eternity with You.

Today I pray that we won’t forget what we should be thankful for and that we dont just take one day a year to set aside a moment to thank you Lord for what You have done for us.

Enjoy the football and have a wonderful thanksgiving everyone!

Leave a Reply

