• Thanks for stopping by. While I will continually comment on many different things here, please understand that all material is of my own accord. Therefore hold no one accountable for the things you read and see here. Except maybe my wife.
  • Categories

Blessed are those who keep the word!

“And he [Jesus] said, “Blessed rather are those who hear the word of God and keep it!”” (ESV)

Luke 11:28

I pray that everyone who is reading this knows what it feels like to have God call on them for something. I pray you are used to hearing God speak, more so I pray that you respond when God speaks to you.

Let me say that over the last 6 months, I have begun to listen to God and try and be faithful to Him by responding quickly to what He is telling me. As there are things He has revealed to me that are still in the working cycle, some things are much more immediate. Recently I felt God calling me to do something fairly outrageous for me. He wanted me to sit down and do something that was just beyond my imagination for things I would ever do in my life. I must say that when God showed me what He wanted me to do, I got pretty excited about it. I got started on it and I can now tell you that I have finished “phase 1” of my assignment. A new type of joy welled up inside of me last night as I put the finishing touches on this little project. A lot more has to happen with it, but how blessed I am to be a part of what God is doing in my little corner of the world. I hope you have experienced God’s blessings in your life and when you do, be sure you give Him praise for it! Our God is a God who loves and cares for His people and He ALWAYS stays faithful to us (Isaiah 40:28). Remember when you hear God speak, be sure to respond as quickly as you can.

*i know some of my posts are pretty candid as of late. stay tuned and when the time is right you will be showered with a plethora of information as it pertains to my walk in the Father. Thank you for reading and being patient with me! 🙂